SECURITY OPERATION CENTER (SOC)

SSF can efficiently meet its clients' needs by immediately and actively dealing with any unexpected events 24/7/365. Reliable information is available in real-time through the use of digital solutions (SSF Locator and SSF Locate Me), combined with the Security Operation Center (SOC) of Scutum, the single shareholder of SSF, and the prompt handling of an incident by a designated security manager, which subsequently make it possible to make crisis management decisions according to jointly defined procedures, validated by the client.

In order to offer such services, SSF is developing its own Security Operation Center (SOC), which can immediately process all sudden events 24/7/365 once an alert is received from its team of analysts.As soon as an alert is issued it is sent to the active SOC of the Scutum Group. Any potentially affected users are contacted via SSF Locator, which displays in real-time the impact zone of the client and an initial summary of the situation is dispatched to the client as soon as possible. The security manager and the SOC are responsible for handling all information in the long-term until the situation is finally resolved.

The joint project, which combines the skills of both Scutum and SSF, will be operational from January 2017. Therefore, SOC operators from Scutum’s sites in Saint-Etienne du Rouvray and Toulouse will receive training in SOC procedures before the end of 2016. The SOC security managers with the necessary skills and experience in crisis resolution in complex situations, in France and abroad, as well as in both public institutions and private companies, will strengthen the SSF lead team, which is already providing such services.

Therefore, clients using SSF Locator will be able to make the most of permanent support in the management of unforeseen security incidents, under the supervision of SSF experts, who are experienced in working in difficult emergency situations in stressful conditions.

The client can choose whether its wants to deal with the crisis itself, or delegate the management to SSF. Recorded exchanges and defined procedures provide the basis for an incident report after each SOC intervention, followed by an experience summary in order to continually improve procedure.

SECURITY OPERATION CENTER (SOC)

SSF répond avec efficience aux attentes de ses clients en participant activement au traitement immédiat de tout événement extraordinaire en 24/7/365. L'utilisation des solutions digitales (SSF Locator et SSF Locate Me), l'adossement aux centres opérationnels de sécurité (COS) de Scutum, son actionnaire unique, et le traitement en temps réel par un Security Manager dédié, possédant une longue expérience de résolution des crises dans des contextes difficiles, en France comme à l'étranger, permettent d'accéder à une information fiable en temps réel et, à la suite, de prendre des décisions en gestion de crise selon des procédures arrêtées en commun et validées par les clients.

Pour réaliser ces prestations, SSF a développé son propre Security Operation Center (SOC) capable de traiter immédiatement, en 24/7/365, tout événement hors du commun dès la réception d'une alerte générée par ses équipes d'analystes. Aussitôt émise, toute alerte de ce niveau arrive au COS actif du groupe SCUTUM. Via SSF Locator qui recherche en temps réel les collaborateurs du client potentiellement concernés, ces personnes sont alors interrogées et, sous de brefs délais, un premier compte rendu de situation est transmis au client. Tout traitement dans la durée est exécuté par le Security Manager et le SOC jusqu'à la résolution finale.

Ainsi, sous la supervision de ces experts SSF, habitués à travailler dans des situations d'urgence complexes et sous des conditions stressantes, les clients de la solution SSF Locator peuvent bénéficier d'un appui permanent pour la gestion des incidents sécuritaires extraordinaires.

Selon le choix du client, la gestion de crise est opérée par SSF sous délégation, soit directement par ses propres moyens. Chaque intervention du SOC fait l'objet d'un rapport d'événement sur la base des enregistrements des échanges selon les procédures définies puis d'un retour d'expérience dans le cadre de l'amélioration continue des procédures.